That anchoring point rule 14-1b ……..
In making a stroke a player must not anchor the club either directly or by use of an anchoring point.
The club is anchored directly when the player intentionally holds the club or gripping hand in contact with any part of his body, except that the player may hold the club or gripping arm against a hand or forearm.
An anchor point exists when the player intentionally holds a forearm in contact with any part of his body to establish a gripping hand as a stable point around which the other hand may swing the club.
In other words …. Keep the club shaft off the bodyswing those arms together at the same time!
Your new rules for 2016!
%d bloggers like this: